Scottsdale Recovery Center

7-25-09

CIMG0760

So many great things have been happening in my life and I feel like sometimes i take my sobriety and personal recovery for granted. These things i speak of, such as new people in my life, my sister getting married to a great guy, my progress in school, my sober living house, my parents, my dogs, my health, my spiritual progress, etc…wouldn’t even be thoughts in my mind if i was the old Chris. Sometimes, especially as of late, ive been blessed with so much to be grateful for that it’s overwhelming. I have to stay grounded and surround myself with good people who do good things.

I dont really have a premise for this post, but just really wanted to put it out there how grateful I am for my life, how special my family is and how strongly I believe that nothing, and i mean absolutely nothing happens in God’s world by coincidence. The people we meet and form relationships with, the casual hello to a stranger, the smile from a dog, the saying thanks to somebody, the helping out someone in need….these things, for me personally is where I get the most satisfaction and happiness in my life; it’s what fortifies my spiritual foundation and raises my awareness for the existence of a higher power, whatever or whomever that may be!

Life is a trip, no regrets, live in the moment, tell your loved ones you love them as much as possible, say hello to a stranger, smile at a passer-byer, give a homeless person a dollar, mentor, volunteer..

goodnight yall, thx for reading.

3 thoughts on “7-25-09

  1. Chris – that is so funny that you posted that picture of me “crushing” the ball with
    dad’s driver after Leslee and Beny’s wedding ceremony. I think it was good luck that we all hit such great shots!!! And as important as the wedding was – and I would have to say that it was one of the best days of my life – having you there sober after all you have been thru the past couple of years, made it even more special. We have such an extraordinary family. Love you very much. Mom

  2. Chris:
    Thanks for inspiring me and getting me thru this tough time… I am going to update my blog 2nite and open up about my past weeks experiences with the AA program…
    You’ve been an amazing rock for me and will continue to use you as a foundation to build upon and look forward to following in a similar path…
    I couldn’t agree more — Life is great!!!

    SHARK…

  3. This is such an awesome avenue that you are offering to people to share along in all your experiences and life lessons. Keep up the great work that you do!!

Leave a Reply

