Scottsdale Recovery Center

Brad Pitt Opens up on Alcohol Addiction and his Divorce

Brad Pitt Opens up on Alcohol Addiction and his Divorce

In a recent interview with GQ Style, Brad Pitt opened up about his divorce with actress/director Angelina Jolie after 2 years of marriage and 12 years together.

“Truthfully, I could drink a Russian under the table with his own vodka. I was a professional. I was good,” Pitt said. “I was boozing too much … It’s just become a problem. And I’m really happy it’s been half a year now, which is bittersweet, but I’ve got my feelings in my fingertips again.”

Last September an investigation was launched after Pitt allegedly became verbally and physically abusive towards his oldest son. Following the incident, Jolie filed for divorce, and requested full custody of their six children.

 

To read more, check out the full article; http://www.rollingstone.com/movies/news/brad-pitt-opens-up-about-angelina-jolie-divorce-alcoholism-w480382

 

Leave a Reply

